November 17, 2017
News in 2010

01-19-2010NBSTSA Scholarship Winners

Winners of NBSTSA Scholarship Program   January 19, 2010 Congratulations to the following students attending ABHES-accredited surgical technology programs on being among the winners of the 2009 National Board of Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (NBSTSA) Scholarships!   Gwen O'Roarke, Sanford Brown College, St. Peters, MO Carolyn Venard, Anthem College, Aurora, CO...More


01-14-2010January 2010 Commission Actions

MEMORANDUM January 14, 2010 At its December 2009 meeting, the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (ABHES) took a number of actions as described below. These actions are separated by final revisions to accreditation standards, previously distributed for comment; request for comment to proposed accreditation standards; and an informational section that does not affect accreditation standards but is, instead, are policy related. All final changes to the Accreditation Manual apply to the new 16th Edition, and are effective July 1, 2010. The effective date of proposed changes, if and when approved, will be determined by the Commission at a later date. All revisions...More


01-07-2010Important Update - Financial Requirements for Programmatic Members

MEMORANDUM January 7, 2010 Important Update - Financial Requirements for Programmatic Members The Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools’ current edition of the Accreditation Manual (16th edition, effective July 1, 2010) does not include financial capability requirements relative to those holding or applying for programmatic accreditation by ABHES.  This oversight is handled by the recognized institutional accreditor, a prerequisite for programmatic accreditation by ABHES. Therefore, institutions holding or applying for programmatic accreditation are not required to forward financial statements to ABHES. We will inform the concerned institutions promptly should any changes regarding requirements for submission of financial statements occur.      ...More


Page 4 << Previous Page