March 24, 2018

Christopher J. Eaton Scholarship Nominations Now Being Accepted

Attention ABHES-Accredited Institutions and Programs:

Nominate your most deserving student for the 4th Annual $5,000 Christopher J. Eaton Scholarship!
ABHES is pleased to announce that nominations for the 2018 Christopher J. Eaton Scholarship are now being accepted.  One individual will be chosen for the scholarship to be awarded on March 2, 2018, during the 15th Annual National Conference on Allied Health Education being held at Caesar’s Palace, Las Vegas.  The winner will also receive complimentary conference registration and two nights’ hotel and airfare.  For details regarding the conference and/or to register online, CLICK HEREEarly bird conference registration expires December 1, 2017.
The individual nominated must: 
  • Be actively enrolled in an ABHES-accredited program at the time of the nomination and actively enrolled at the time of award or have successfully completed the program.
  • Display a high level of integrity and perseverance.
  • Exhibit persistence, dedication and a highly positive attitude.
Nominations must be made by the Chief Executive Officer, President or Director of an ABHES-accredited institution or program.  The nominations should be emailed to on or before Friday, December 8, 2017, and must include the following information:
♦ Name, address and telephone number of nominee
♦ Reasons for nomination in 500 words or less
♦ Name of Program
♦ Tuition including books and fees
Recipient Institution
The winner will receive a $5,000 scholarship to be applied to the ABHES-accredited institution or program from which the nomination was made.
How to Donate
Remit a check or money order made payable to ABHES in the amount you wish to contribute. The notation “Scholarship Contribution 2018” should be made on the check or money order.  You may also donate when registering for the conference.  To register or for details, CLICK HEREBe sure to click the ‘Register’ button and then follow the prompts for the conference registration options.
ABHES-accredited institutions or programs may nominate no more than one (1) student per campus, for ABHES-institutional members, or one (1) student per program, for ABHES-programmatic members.  Institutional members consisting of four or more campuses will be limited to three nominations total.
Deadline Date
Nominations will be accepted through Friday, December 8, 2017.  The winner will be featured in the final Conference Program to be released in February.
For questions regarding the ABHES annual conference or scholarship, please contact India Tips, Assistant Executive Director, at