September 19, 2019

Richard L. Luebke Memorial Scholarship Winner


ABHES is pleased to announce Sharonda Saddler, Allied College, Maryland Heights, Missouri, has been chosen as the winner of the Richard L. Luebke Memorial Scholarship! 

Ms. Saddler is a full-time surgical technology program student and full-time mother of two. As noted in the nomination, not missing a single day of school, Sharonda has never greeted anyone with anything less than a smile.  Sharonda, in her own words, states “I want the best I can be for myself and daughters…I do not want to be a failure in their eyes.”

The Richard L. Luebke Memorial Scholarship Committee, moved by Ms. Saddler’s story and by her determination to succeed, also expresses its sincere appreciation to the many high-quality nominations submitted. Choosing only one winner was extremely difficult.

Ms. Saddler will receive the scholarship award during the awards ceremony on Friday, February 12, 2010, at the National Conference on Allied Health Education. The conference is being held at the Aria Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, on February 10-12.
Congratulations Sharonda!

Richard L. Luebke Memorial Scholarship Committee

Christopher Luebke, Pima Medical Institute
Dr. Dolores Gioffre, Public Representative
Melvyn Weiner, Mandl School
Carol Moneymaker, Executive Director, ABHES
Michael White, Director of Legal and Regulatory Affairs, ABHES